We are aware some customers are currently experiencing interruptions to voice calls. Our technical teams are working to resolve the issue as quickly as possible. We apologise for the inconvenience.

Our International Rates to call China

Here are our rates to call China. On selected plans we have unlimited calls to China.

Select your plan expiry period.

International call rates and included minutes to china

PAYG
30 Day

XS
30 Day

Small
30 Day

Medium
30 Day

Large
30 Day

Extra Large
30 Day

XXL
30 Day

$0.01 $0.01 Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited

PAYG
360 Day

XS
360 Day

Small
360 Day

Medium
360 Day

Large
360 Day

$0.01 $0.01 Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited

Long Expiry Plans minutes reset every 30 days

^Includes bonus minutes until 19/08/24. You’ll use the included $3 call credit for the Extra Small Plan. Once you’ve used the included call credit or minutes, you’ll need Main Balance to use our PAYG rates. For more information , check out our 30-day plans page or 360-day long expiry plans page.

How to call China

Country phone codes

86 is the country calling code assigned to China by the International Telecommunication Union. All of the country’s telephone numbers are regulated and overseen by the Ministry of Industry and Information Technology of the Government of China.
So if you're calling China, the number should start with:

+86 12-3456-7891

Area codes for China

To call China using your mobile phone, dial the country code, the area code and the 10-11-digit number. Some of the common area codes in China include Beijing ((0)10), Shanghai ((0)21) and Guangzhou ((0)20).
Location Country Code Landline Area Code Landline Number
Beijing +86 ((0)10) 12-3456-7891
Shanghai +86 ((0)21) 12-3456-7891
Guangzhou +86 ((0)20) 12-3456-7891

Best times to call China from Australia

China observes China Standard Time (CST) using UTC+08

Here are the best times to call China from your state or territory in Australia

Time Zone Best time to call
AEST 11:00am – 7:00pm
ACST 10:30am – 6:30pm
AWST 9:00am – 5:00pm
AEDT 12:00pm – 8:00pm
ACDT 11:30am – 7:30pm

Pick up a Lebara SIM

Woolworths icon
Caltex logo and Woolworths logo
Coles logo
Coles Express logo
Big W icon
Australia Post logo
United logo
BP logo
WHSmith logo