We are aware some customers are currently experiencing interruptions to voice calls. Our technical teams are working to resolve the issue as quickly as possible. We apologise for the inconvenience.

Our International Rates to call Cuba

Here are our rates to call Cuba.

Select your plan expiry period.

International call rates and included minutes to cuba

PAYG
30 Day

XS
30 Day

Small
30 Day

Medium
30 Day

Large
30 Day

Extra Large
30 Day

XXL
30 Day

$1.59 $1.00 5 5 10 10 15

PAYG
360 Day

XS
360 Day

Small
360 Day

Medium
360 Day

Large
360 Day

$1.59 $1.00 PAYG PAYG PAYG

Long Expiry Plans minutes reset every 30 days

^Includes bonus minutes until 19/08/24. You’ll use the included $3 call credit for the Extra Small Plan. Once you’ve used the included call credit or minutes, you’ll need Main Balance to use our PAYG rates. For more information , check out our 30-day plans page or 360-day long expiry plans page.

How to call Cuba

Country phone codes

53 is the country calling code assigned to Cuba by the International Telecommunication Union. All of the country’s telephone numbers are also designated by the Empresa de Telecomunicaciones de Cuba S.A. (ETECSA) of the Republic of Cuba.
So if you're calling Cuba, the number should start with:

+53 123-4567-9012

Area codes for Cuba

To call Cuba using your mobile phone, dial the country code, the area code and the 6-7-digit number. Some of the common area codes in Cuba include Havana City (7), Santiago de Cuba (22) and Camagüey (32).
Location Country Code Landline Area Code Landline Number
Havana City +53 (7) 123-4567-9012
Santiago de Cuba +53 (22) 123-4567-9012
Camagüey +53 (32) 123-4567-9012

Best times to call Cuba from Australia

Cuba observes Cuba Daylight Time (CDT) using UTC+04

Here are the best times to call Cuba from your state or territory in Australia

Time Zone Best time to call
AEST 9:00am – 1:00pm
ACST 8:00am – 12:30pm
AWST 8:00am – 11:00am
AEDT 10:00am – 2:00pm
ACDT 9:00am – 2:00pm

Pick up a Lebara SIM

Woolworths icon
Caltex logo and Woolworths logo
Coles logo
Coles Express logo
Big W icon
Australia Post logo
United logo
BP logo
WHSmith logo