We are aware some customers are currently experiencing interruptions to voice calls. Our technical teams are working to resolve the issue as quickly as possible. We apologise for the inconvenience.

Our International Rates to call Hong Kong

Here are our rates to call Hong Kong. On selected plans we have unlimited calls to Hong Kong.

Select your plan expiry period.

International call rates and included minutes to hong kong

PAYG
30 Day

XS
30 Day

Small
30 Day

Medium
30 Day

Large
30 Day

Extra Large
30 Day

XXL
30 Day

$0.03 $0.02 Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited

PAYG
360 Day

XS
360 Day

Small
360 Day

Medium
360 Day

Large
360 Day

$0.03 $0.02 Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited

Long Expiry Plans minutes reset every 30 days

^Includes bonus minutes until 19/08/24. You’ll use the included $3 call credit for the Extra Small Plan. Once you’ve used the included call credit or minutes, you’ll need Main Balance to use our PAYG rates. For more information , check out our 30-day plans page or 360-day long expiry plans page.

How to call Hong Kong

Country phone codes

852 is the country calling code assigned to Hong Kong by the International Telecommunication Union. All of the territory's telephone numbers are regulated and overseen by the Office of the Communications Authority (OFCA) of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Government.
So if you're calling Hong Kong, the number should start with:

+852 1234-5678

Best times to call Hong Kong from Australia

Hong Kong observes Hong Kong Standard Time using UTC+08

Here are the best times to call Hong Kong from your state or territory in Australia

Time Zone Best time to call
AEST 11.00am – 7.00pm
ACST 10.30am – 6.30pm
AWST 9.00am – 5.00pm
AEDT 12.00pm – 8.00pm
ACDT 11.30am – 7.30pm

Pick up a Lebara SIM

Woolworths icon
Caltex logo and Woolworths logo
Coles logo
Coles Express logo
Big W icon
Australia Post logo
United logo
BP logo
WHSmith logo