We are aware some customers are currently experiencing interruptions to voice calls. Our technical teams are working to resolve the issue as quickly as possible. We apologise for the inconvenience.

Our International Rates to call Mauritius

Here are our rates to call Mauritius.

Select your plan expiry period.

International call rates and included minutes to mauritius

PAYG
30 Day

XS
30 Day

Small
30 Day

Medium
30 Day

Large
30 Day

Extra Large
30 Day

XXL
30 Day

$0.25 $0.25 20 20 40 40 60

PAYG
360 Day

XS
360 Day

Small
360 Day

Medium
360 Day

Large
360 Day

$0.25 $0.25 PAYG PAYG PAYG

Long Expiry Plans minutes reset every 30 days

^Includes bonus minutes until 19/08/24. You’ll use the included $3 call credit for the Extra Small Plan. Once you’ve used the included call credit or minutes, you’ll need Main Balance to use our PAYG rates. For more information , check out our 30-day plans page or 360-day long expiry plans page.

How to call Mauritius

Country phone codes

230 is the calling code assigned to Mauritius by the International Telecommunication Union. All of the country’s telephone numbers are also designated under the Telecommunications Act of 1998, created by the Information and Communication Technologies Authority of Mauritius.
So if you're calling Mauritius, the number should start with:

+230 123-4567

Area codes for Mauritius

To call Mauritius using your mobile phone, dial the country code, the area code and the 4-digit number. Some of the common area codes in Mauritius include Port Louis (202), Beau Bassin (573) and Goodlands (282).
Location Country Code Landline Area Code Landline Number
Port Louis +230 (202) 123-4567
Beau Bassin +230 (573) 123-4567
Goodlands +230 (282) 123-4567

Best times to call Mauritius from Australia

Mauritius observes Mauritius Time (MUT) using UTC+04

Here are the best times to call Mauritius from your state or territory in Australia

Time Zone Best time to call
AEST 9:00am – 1:00pm
ACST 8:00am – 12:30pm
AWST 8:00am – 11:00am
AEDT 10:00am – 2:00pm
ACDT 9:00am – 2:00pm

Pick up a Lebara SIM

Woolworths icon
Caltex logo and Woolworths logo
Coles logo
Coles Express logo
Big W icon
Australia Post logo
United logo
BP logo
WHSmith logo