We are aware some customers are currently experiencing interruptions to voice calls. Our technical teams are working to resolve the issue as quickly as possible. We apologise for the inconvenience.

Our International Rates to call Mexico

Here are our rates to call Mexico. On selected plans we have unlimited calls to Mexico.

Select your plan expiry period.

International call rates and included minutes to mexico

PAYG
30 Day

XS
30 Day

Small
30 Day

Medium
30 Day

Large
30 Day

Extra Large
30 Day

XXL
30 Day

$0.18 $0.15 Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited

PAYG
360 Day

XS
360 Day

Small
360 Day

Medium
360 Day

Large
360 Day

$0.18 $0.15 Unlimited Unlimited Unlimited

Long Expiry Plans minutes reset every 30 days

^Includes bonus minutes until 19/08/24. You’ll use the included $3 call credit for the Extra Small Plan. Once you’ve used the included call credit or minutes, you’ll need Main Balance to use our PAYG rates. For more information , check out our 30-day plans page or 360-day long expiry plans page.

How to call Mexico

Country phone codes

52 is the country calling code assigned to Mexico by the International Telecommunication Union. All of the country’s telephone numbers are also designated under the Basic Technical Numbering Plan of 2018, created by the Department of Federal Institute of Telecommunications of the Federal government of Mexico.
So if you're calling Mexico, the number should start with:

+52 123 456 789

Area codes for Mexico

To call Mexico using your mobile phone, dial the country code, the area code and the 8-digit number. Some of the common area codes in Mexico include Mexico City (55), Guadalajara (33) and Cancun (998).
Location Country Code Landline Area Code Landline Number
Mexico City +52 (55) 123 456 789
Guadalajara +52 (33) 123 456 789
Cancun +52 (998) 123 456 789

Best times to call Mexico from Australia

Mexico observes Central Standard Time using UTC-06

Here are the best times to call Mexico from your state or territory in Australia

Time Zone Best time to call
AEST 7:00am – 3:00pm
ACST 7:30am – 2:30pm
AWST 7:00am – 1:00pm
AEDT 7:00am – 4:00pm
ACDT 7:30am – 3:30pm

Pick up a Lebara SIM

Woolworths icon
Caltex logo and Woolworths logo
Coles logo
Coles Express logo
Big W icon
Australia Post logo
United logo
BP logo
WHSmith logo