We are aware some customers are currently experiencing interruptions to voice calls. Our technical teams are working to resolve the issue as quickly as possible. We apologise for the inconvenience.

Our International Rates to call South Korea

Here are our rates to call South Korea.

Select your plan expiry period.

International call rates and included minutes to south korea

PAYG
30 Day

XS
30 Day

Small
30 Day

Medium
30 Day

Large
30 Day

Extra Large
30 Day

XXL
30 Day

No matching record found.

PAYG
360 Day

XS
360 Day

Small
360 Day

Medium
360 Day

Large
360 Day

No matching record found.

Long Expiry Plans minutes reset every 30 days

^Includes bonus minutes until 19/08/24. You’ll use the included $3 call credit for the Extra Small Plan. Once you’ve used the included call credit or minutes, you’ll need Main Balance to use our PAYG rates. For more information , check out our 30-day plans page or 360-day long expiry plans page.

How to call South Korea

Country phone codes

82 is the country calling code assigned to South Korea by the International Telecommunication Union. All of the country’s telephone numbers are also designated by the Korea Communications Commission of the Republic of Korea.
So if you're calling South Korea, the number should start with:

+82 123-4567-890

Area codes for South Korea

To call South Korea using your mobile phone, dial the country code, the area code and the 7-8-digit number. Some of the common area codes in South Korea include Seoul (2), Ulsan (52) and Busan (51).
Location Country Code Landline Area Code Landline Number
Seoul +82 (2) 123-4567-890
Ulsan +82 (52) 123-4567-890
Busan +82 (51) 123-4567-890

Best times to call South Korea from Australia

South Korea observes Korean Standard Time using UTC+09

Here are the best times to call South Korea from your state or territory in Australia

Time Zone Best time to call
AEST 10:00am – 10:00pm
ACST 9:30am – 9:30pm
AWST 8:00am – 8:00pm
AEDT 11:00am – 11:00pm/td>
ACDT 11:30am – 11:30pm

Pick up a Lebara SIM

Woolworths icon
Caltex logo and Woolworths logo
Coles logo
Coles Express logo
Big W icon
Australia Post logo
United logo
BP logo
WHSmith logo